Home / News / ICC 2019 Cricket World Cup Team Captain, Squad and Players List

ICC 2019 Cricket World Cup Team Captain, Squad and Players List


As we all are quite familiar with the fact that the mega event of cricket has arrived. Soon the curtains will fall and the mesmerizing tournament of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 will be revealed in front of your eyes. The opening ceremony will be held on 30/05/2019, in all its swing and glory. No doubts it would be a fascinating sight for the fans as well as the players them self.

Well the fans are gone completely bonkers after this splendid news and all are eagerly waiting for the team details to be unveiled and of course, it is the player who makes the whole contest worth watching by his passion and classy performance. Skilled players are truly the backbone of this game. And this game has also rewarded such remarkable players by making their names immortal and encrypting them on the hearts of the cricket fans. For instance Shane Warne, Sachin Tendulkar, Wasim Akram, Brian Lara, Murli Dharan, and the list continue till now. These all are the golden names of the ICC cricket history.


Any field or an organization demands a leader to compose the volunteers and put them together as a team. In cricket, the skipper is the most vital link of the chain, as he’s the central point to absorb all the pressure and convert it into the squad’s victory. While for the fans we have provided the confirmed list of the skippers, confirmed by the International Cricket Council, who will lead their battalions in the World Cup 2019.

PAKISTAN Sarfraz Ahmed

INDIA Virat Kohli


ENGLAND Eion Morgan

NEW ZEALAND Kane Williamson

SOUTH AFRICA Faf du Plessis

WEST INDIES Jason Holder

BANGLADESH Mashrafe Mortaza

SIRI LANKA Angelo Mathews

AFGHANISTAN Asghar Stanikzai

Team Squads for CWC 2019

The complete team squads for the ICC world cup 2019 are still a matter to be baffled for the spectators, as they are not yet confirmed by the respected team BOARDS, performing their duty under the International Cricket Council. But have our own possible guess below, by taking notice on the key players of all teams.











Finalized Squads for CWC 2019

PAKISTAN (to be announced)

INDIA (to be announced)

AUSTRALIA (to be announced)

ENGLAND (to be announced)

NEW ZEALAND (to be announced)

SOUTH AFRICA (to be announced)

WEST INDIES (to be announced)

BANGLADESH (to be announced)

SIRI LANKA (to be announced)

AFGHANISTAN (to be announced)


About admin

Keeping you up to date on the Latest Cricket World Cup 2019 news, with live scores, fixtures and news. World Cup live scores of all matches, latest news, preview, history, photo galleries, statistics, squads, venues.

Check Also

Schedule in Pakistan Standard Time (PKT)

2019 Cricket World Cup Schedule in New Zealand Standard Time (NZST)

The most awaited event of all times has arrived and is about to give a …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *